5 Smooth Ways To Escape An Awkward Situation

Crazy ways to escape awkward situations!
With me, I just act like nothing happened. I can always pull that off and do my best to avoid awkward situations.

But it does happen with your crush a lot. A lot.

Thought Catalog

Screen Shot 2014-01-13 at 11.11.58 AM

1. Start dancing (pt. 1):

Potty dancing that is! No one will question you if you sneak off to the bathroom (or outside for a cigarette) if you do the potty dance for a few minutes. Though it only gives you a few minutes of reprieve lest you want the group to think you’re pooping. Your return after 20 minutes would perhaps make the awkward situation more so when the conversation suddenly turns to bowl movements.

2. Drop a contact: 

I’ve seriously tried this one several times and it works 100% of the time. And I don’t even wear contacts. All you have to do is shriek, grab your eye and say, “Shit! My contact fell out!” If anyone questions you, accuse them of not ever listening when you talk (“How could you not remember that I went to the optometrist last week?!), and they will shut up and help…

View original post 201 more words

Leave a Reply

